Alumni

Chase


Michelle Chung


James deMelo


Parimal Rana


Xuke Ji


Alexandra Garfinkel


Sui Wang

(617) 432-6529

Didem Goz

(617) 432-6528

Wenjun Xiong


Susana da Silva

(617) 432-6532

Vedangi Sample

(617) 432-6531

Sylvain Lapan

(617) 432-6529

Jonathan Tang


Tedi Begaj


Ella Guo


Wenjia You


Eugene Drokhlyansky


Cem Sengel

(617) 432-6530
 

Macrene AlexiadesArmenakas
Dermatologist
955 Park Ave
NYC, NY 10028
TEL: 212-570-2067

 

David Altshuler, M.D., Ph.D.
Chief Scientific Officer
Executive Vice President of Global Research
Vertex Pharmaceuticals
50 Northern Avenue
Boston, MA 02210

 

Susan Arnold-Aldea
OB/GYN
Private Practice

 

Chris P Austin, M.D.          
Director
Natl. Center for Advancing Translational Sciences
National Institutes of Health
Office of the Director
Building 31, Suite 4B09
31 Center Drive, MSC 2152
Bethesda, MD 20892-2152
TEL: 301-402-0955
FAX: 301-402-0837
e-mail: austinc@mail.nih.gov

 

Matthew Behrend, Ph.D.
Research Scientist
Intellectual Ventures
1600 132 Ave NE, suite 100
Bellevue, WA 98005
TEL: 626-628-4258
FAX: 425-691-3333

 

Kevin Beier
Postdoctoral Fellow
Liqun Luo/Rob Malenka Labs
Herrin Labs 152
Stanford University, Stanford CA 94305
Mailing address:
Department of Biology, 385 Serra Mall,
Stanford University, Stanford, CA 94305-5020
TEL: 650-725-5809
e-mail: beier@stanford.edu

 

Michael Belliveau, Ph.D.
Patent Attorney
Clark & Elbing LLP
101 Federal Street
Boston, MA 02110
TEL: 617.428.7051
FAX: 617.428.7045
e-mail: belliveau@clarkelbing.com

 

Nathan Billings, Ph.D.
Patent Agent
Intellectual Property
Life Sciences
Lando & Anastasi, LLP
1 Main St #1
Cambridge, MA 02142
TEL: 617-395-7044
e-mail: nbillings@lalaw.com

 

Seth Blackshaw, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Neuroscience
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
WBSB 813
725 N. Wolfe St.
Baltimore, MD 21205
TEL: 443-287-5609
FAX: 410-502-1872
Email: sblack@jhmi.edu

 

Suzanne Bruhn, Ph.D.
CEO & President
Promedior, Inc.
101 Hartwell Avenue
Lexington, MA 02421
TEL: 781-538-4200

 

Li Cai, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Biomedical Engineering
UMDNJ
BME 208
599 Taylor Road
Piscataway, NJ 08854
TEL: 848-445-6559

 

Amy Chen, Ph.D.
Scientist
Novartis Institutes for Biomedical Research
Cambridge, MA
TEL: 617-871-5742
e-mail: amy1chen@novartis.com

 

Bo Chen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Science
Yale University School of Medicine
300 George Street, Suite 8100
New Haven, CT 06511
e-mail: b.chen@yale.edu

 

Timothy Cherry, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow (Greenberg Lab)
Harvard Medical School
Department of Neurobiology
405 Goldenson Bldg.
220 Longwood Avenue
Boston, MA 02115
TEL: (617) 432-7795
e-mail: timothy_cherry@hms.harvard.edu

 

Seo-Hee Cho, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology
Shriner’s Hospital Pediatric Research Center
Temple University School of Medical
3500 N. Broad Street
Philadelphia, PA 19140
TEL: 215-926-9361
e-mail: seo.hee.cho@temple.edu

 

Joseph Corbo, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Pathology
Division of Neuropathology
Washington University in St. Louis
School of Medicine
Campus Box 8118
660 South Euclid Avenue
St. Louis, MO 63110-1093
TEL: (314) 362 – 6254
FAX: (314) 362 – 4096
e-mail: jcorbo@pathology.wustl.edu
Lab website: http://pathology.wustl.edu/~corbolab

 

David Deitcher, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department Neurobiology and Behavior
W125 Seeley Mudd Hall
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853
TEL: (607)254-4315
FAX: (607)254-4308
e-mail: dld14@cornell.edu

 

Christina DeMaso
Biologist (NIH/NIAID)
Viral Pathogenesis Section
Laboratory of Viral Diseases
National Institutes of Health
33 North Drive
Building 33, Room 2E19A
Bethesda, MD 20892
TEL: 301-496-7852
e-mail: Christina.demaso@nih.gov

 

Michael Dyer, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Developmental Neurobiology
St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital
332 N. Lauderdale, Mail Stop 323
Memphis, TN 38105
TEL: 901-495-2257
FAX: 901-495-3143
e-mail: Michael.Dyer@stjude.org

 

Mark M. Emerson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Biology
The City College of New York (CCNY)
The Graduate Center of CUNY
Marshak Science Building, Room J-526
160 Convent Avenue
New York, NY 10031
TEL: (212) 650-8419
FAX: (212) 650-8585
e-mail: memerson@ccny.cuny.edu

 

Diala Ezzeddine, Ph.D.
Head of Business Development
X-Chem, Inc.
100 Beaver Street, Suite 101
Waltham, MA 02453
TEL: 781.894.0809
FAX: 781.894.0823

 

Donna Fekete, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
Purdue University
915 W. State Street
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2054
TEL: 765-496-3058
FAX: 765-494-0876
e-mail: dfekete@purdue.edu

 

Dave Feldheim
Professor
Department of Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology
UC Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz, Ca. 95064
LAB:   831-459-2378
TEL:   831-459-3806
e-mail: feldheim@biology.ucsc.edu

 

Shawn Fields-Berry, Ph.D.
Lab Manager
Harvard School of Dental Medicine
Professor Baron’s Lab
e-mail: shawn_fields-berry@hms.harvard.edu

 

Takahisa Furukawa, M.D. & Ph.D.
Professor & Chairman
Developmental Biology
Institute for Protein Research
Osaka University
Yubinbango 565-0871
TEL: 06-6879-8631
FAX: 06-6879-8633
e-mail: furukawa@obi.or.jp
e-mail2: takahisa.furukawa@protein.osaka-u.ac.jp

 

Jeffrey A. Golden, M.D.
Chairman, Department of Pathology
Brigham and Women’s Hospital
75 Francis Street
Boston, MA 021145
TEL: 617-732-7514
FAX: 617-732-7513
e-mail: jagolden@partners.org

 

Krista Grande
Medical Student
University of Rochester School of Medicine

 

Francois Guillemont, Ph.D.
Group Leader
Division of Molecular Neurobiology
National Institute for Medical Research
The Ridgeway, Mill Hill
London NW7 1AA, UK
TEL: +44 (0)20 8816 ext 2740
e-mail: francois.guillemot@nimr.mrc.ac.uk

 

Andrea Halliday, M.D.
Neurosurgeon
Oregon Neurosurgery Specialists
3355 Riverbend Dr., Suite 400
Springfield, OR   97477
TEL: 541-686-8353

 

Brian Hafler, Ph.D.
Clinical Fellow in Ophthalmology
Department of Ophthalmology
Massachusetts Eye & Ear Infirmary
243 Charles Street
Boston, MA 0114
Ophthalmology Resident in Internal Medicine
Dept. of Internal Medicine
Yale School of Medicine
New Haven, CT 06510
e-mail: brian.hafler@yale.edu

 

Sanjiv (Sonny) Harpavat, M.D., Ph.D.
Resident Pediatrics
University of Texas Children’s Hospital
Baylor College of Medicine
6621 Fannin St., CC1010.00
Houston, TX 77030-2399
TEL: 832-822-3131
FAX: 832-825-3633

 

Ashutosh PrabhakarJadha
Neurology Fellow
University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
Department of Neurology
Kaufmann Medical Bldg, Suite 811
3471 Fifth Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15213

 

Rahul N Kanadia, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Physiology and Neurobiolgy
University of Connecticut
75 North Eagleville Rd
Storrs, CT 06269-3156
(office) (860) 486-8947
(lab) (860) 486-3303
e-mail: rahul.kanadia@uconn.edu

 

Douglas Kim, Ph.D.
Project Scientist
Janelia Farm Research Campus
Howard Hughes Medical Institute
19700 Helix Drive
Ashburn, VA 20147
TEL: 571-209-4233
e-mail: kimd@janelia.hhmi.org

 

Winston Patrick Kuo, DDS, MS, DMSc
Assistant Professor, Department of Developmental Biology, Harvard School of Dental Medicine
Director, Harvard Catalyst Laboratory for Innovative Translational Technologies
Harvard Catalyst – LITT
NRB 358e
77 Avenue Louis Pasteur
Boston, MA 02115
(office) 617-432-1894
(lab) 617-432-5971
(fax) 617-432-5867
e-mail: wkuo@rics.bwh.harvard.edu

 

Chia-Yang (John) Lin
Vice President, Experimental Medicine
Pfizer Inc.
230 E. Grand Ave.
South San Francisco, CA 94080
TEL: 650-615-7310
FAX: 650-615-7350
e-mail: john.lin@pfizer.com

 

Frederick Livesey, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Biochemistry
The Wellcome Trust/Cancer Research UK
Gurdon Institute
The Henry Wellcome Bldg
University of Cambridge
Tennis Court Road
Cambridge, CB2 1QN, UK
TEL: 44-1223-763281
LAB: 44-1223-334088
e-mail: rick@gurdon.cam.ac.uk

 

Joseph Lo Turco, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Physiology and Neurobiology
University of Connecticut
3107 Horsebarn Hill Road, U4156
Storrs, CT 06269-4156
TEL: 860-486-3271
FAX: 860-486-3303
e-mail: LoTurco@uconn.edu

 

Chaoyong Ma, Ph.D., MBA
Business Operations Manager
Global Vaccines Technology & Engineering
Merck & Co., Inc
Mail Stop: WP39-315
770 Sunneytown Pike
West Point, PA 19486
TEL: (215) 652-3253
e-mail: chaoyong@alum.mit.edu
chaoyong_ma@merck.com

 

Takahiko Matsuda, Ph.D.
Research fellow
Institute for Virus Research
Kyoto University
Kawahara-cho, Shogoin, Sakyo-Ku,
Kyoto 606-8507, Japan
TEL: 81-75-751-4013 or 81-75-751-3979
e-mail: tmatsuda@virus.kyoto-u.ac.jp

 

Karolina Mizeracka
Postdoctoral Fellow (Heiman Lab)
Boston Childrens Hospital
Center for Life Science
Room 14030.22
3 Blackfan Circle
Boston, MA 02115
Lab Tel: 617-919-2474

 

Eric M. Morrow, MD, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor in Biology & Psychiatry
Brown University
Director, Developmental Disorders Genetic Research
Department of Psychiatry and Human Behavior
Laboratory for Molecular Medicine
Dept of Molecular Bio, Cell Biology, Biochemistry
Box G-E4
70 Ship Street
Providence, Rhode Island 02903
TEL: 401-863-9778
FAX: 401-863-9653
e-mail: Eric_Morrow@brown.edu

 

Siddhartha Mukherjee, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
College of Physicians & Surgeons
Columbia University
Irving Cancer Research Center
Audubon III, Room 603
2230 St. Nicholas Avenue
New York, NY 10027
TEL: 212-851-4617
e-mail: sm3252@columbia.edu

 

Sheila Nirenberg, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Physiology and Biophysics
Weill Medical College of Cornell University
1300 York Avenue
New York, NY 10021
TEL: 212-746-6372
LAB: 212-746-5666
FAX: 212-746-8690
e-mail: shn2010@med.cornell.edu

 

Maureen Peters, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Biology
Oberlin College
119 Woodland Street
Oberlin, OH 44074-1097
TEL: 440-775-8320
FAX: 440-775-8960
e-mail: Maureen.Peters@oberlin.edu

 

Claudio Punzo, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Ophthalmology &
Gene Therapy Center
University of Massachusetts Medical School (UMMS)
381 Plantation Street
Biothech V, Suite 250
Worcester, MA 01605
TEL: (508) 856-8991
LAB: (617) 319-4583
e-mail: Claudio.Punzo@umassmed.edu

 

Karin Roesch, Ph.D.
Staff
MIT Media Lab

 

Santiago Rompani
Postdoctoral Fellow (Roska Lab)
Friedrich Miescher Institute
Maulbeerstrasse 66
WRO 1066-4.46
4058 Basel
Switzerland
LAB: 41-61-697 86 81
FAX: 41-61-697 39 76

 

Botond Roska, M.D., Ph. D.
Professor
Faculty of Medicine, University of Basel
Sr. Group Leader
Friedrich Miescher Institute
for Biomedical Research
Maulbeerstrasse 66 room 4.34
4058 Basel
Switzerland
TEL: 41-61-697 85 75
LAB: 41-61-697 86 81
FAX: 41-61-697 39 76
e-mail: botond.roska@fmi.ch

 

Sheldon Rowan, Ph. D.
Scientist III
Laboratory for Nutrition and Vision Research
Tufts University
136 Harrison Avenue
Boston, MA 02111
TEL: 617-556-3159

 

Elizabeth Ryder, Ph.D.
Professor
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Department of Biology and Biotech
100 Institute Rd.
Worcester, MA 01609
TEL: 508-831-6011
FAX: 508-831-5936
Email: Ryder@wpi.edu

 

Maria Samson
Curis, Inc.
45 Moulton, St.
Cambridge, MA

 

Dorothea Schulte, Ph.D.
Group Leader, Neurologisches Institut
(Edinger Institut)
Johann Wolfgang Goethe U. Med School
Heinrich Hoffmann Str. 7
60528 Frankcfurt/Main
Germany
TEL: 011-49-0-69-6301-841459
e-mail: dorothea.schulte@kgu.de

 

Jonaki Sen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Biological Sciences & Bioengineering
Lab no.13
Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur
U.P. 208016, India
TEL: 91-512 259 4054
e-mail: jonaki@iitk.ac.in

 

Evan Snyder, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor & Director
Stem Cell & Regeneration Program
(Program in Developmental & Regenerative Cell Biology)
Attending Physician, Division of Neonatology, Department of Pediatrics, University of California, San Diego
The Burnham Institute
10901 North Torrey Pines Road
Room 7261
La Jolla, CA 92037
Internal Phone: 858-646-3158
Fax: 858-713-6273
Lab: 858-646-3100, extension 3961
e-mail: esnyder@burnham.org

 

Ben Sun, Ph.D.
Chartwell Investment Partners
Investment analyst
1235 Westlakes Dr., Suite 400
Berwyn, PA   19312-2416
TEL: 610-407-4850 direct
FAX: 610-296-1430
Main: 610-296-1400
e-mail: Sun@chartwellip.com

 

Natalia Surzenko, Ph.D.
Research Scientist
UNC Chapel Hill
Nutrition Research Institute
500 Laureate Way, room 2147
Kannapolis, NC 28081
TEL: 704-250-5014
e-mail: surzenko@email.unc.edu

 

Francis Szele, Ph.D.
University Lecturer
Department of Physiology, Anatomy, and Genetics
University of Oxford
South Parks Road
Oxford, UK
OX1 3QX
TEL: 011 44 1865 272-423 (Lab)
011 44 1865 282-627 (Office)
e-mail: francis.szele@dpag.ox.ac.uk

 

Chung Yiu Jonathan Tang
Postdoctoral Fellow
Liqun Luo/Rob Malenka Labs
Herrin Labs 152
Stanford University, Stanford CA 94305
Mailing address:
Department of Biology, 385 Serra Mall,
Stanford University, Stanford, CA 94305-5020

 

Jeff Trimarchi, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
3104 Molecular Biology Building
GDCB Department
Iowa State University
Ames IA 50010
TEL:   515-294-7059
e-mail: jtrimarc@iastate.edu

 

David L. Turner, Ph.D.
Associate Research Scientist & Associate Professor
Mental Health Research Institute
& Dept. of Biological Chemistry
University of Michigan
C580 MSRB II
1150 West Medical Center Dr
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-0669
TEL: 734-647-6890
FAX: 734-936-2690
LAB: 734-647-6891
e-mail: dlturner@umich.edu

 

Vern Twombley, Ph.D.
Lab Instructor
Department of Biological Sciences
University of Pittsburgh
215 Clapp Hall
4249 Fifth Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15260
TEL: 412-624-5865

 

Chris Walsh, M.D., Ph.D.
Head of Department of Neuroscience
Boston Children’s Hospital
Pediatrics & Neurology, Rm 5062
3 Blackfan Circle
Boston, MA 02115
TEL: 617-919-2923
e-mail: cwalsh@caregroup.harvard.edu

 

Doris K Wu, Ph.D.
Principle Investigator
Lab of Molecular Biology
NIDCD
5 Research Court, Rm 2B34
Rockville, MD 20850
TEL: 301-402-4214
FAX: 301-402-5475
e-mail: wud@nidcd.nih.gov

 

Xianjie Yang, Ph.D.
Professor
Jules Stein Eye Institute
UCLA School of Medicine
100 Stein Plaza, Room B118
Los Angeles, CA 90095
TEL: 310-825-7020
LAB: 310-825-6992
FAX: 310-794-2144
Email: yang@jsei.ucla.edu

 

Tracy Young-Pearse, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Neurology
Department of Neurology
Brigham and Women’s Hospital – HIM 760
77 Avenue Louis Pasteur
Boston, MA 02115
TEL: (617) 525-5783
e-mail: tyoung@rics.bwh.harvard.edu

 

Lee Ligang Zhang, Ph.D.
Chairman & CEO
iKANG Healthcare Group
Shimao Tower B-6F
92A Jianguo Road
Beijing 100020
CHINA
TEL: 8610-5320-6688
FAX: 8610-5320-6689
E-mail: lee.zhang@ikang.com
Website:  http://www.iKang.com